

Director's Award for Support Staff (Office) Director's Award for Support Staff (Field) Director's Award for Support Staff (Professional)

To recognize that individual in a support position who demonstrates exceptional accomplishments in support of agency objectives.

Nominations should reflect:

- Activities performed well above the normal level expected for the position occupied.
- Positive impact of activities on the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the respective unit.
- Positive impact of activities upon other units within the Service.
- Creative or innovative approaches developed to improve effectiveness and/or efficiency of the respective unit.
- Positive effect on Service personnel and the general public.
- Committed to and exhibits enthusiasm for all Service objectives.
- Displays outstanding subject matter knowledge and competency and exhibits qualities that are a credit to the Texas A&M University System, TFS, and the public.

Any TFS employee is eligible when meeting these criteria:

- A full-time employee during the entire fiscal year preceding the presentation.
- Did not receive the award in the previous year.
- Is alive at the time the nomination is submitted.
- Is not the Director, a Department Head, or a Regional Forester.

Deadline for nominations is August 31st of every year.

For forms and guidelines: http://tfsweb.tamu.edu/administration/awards/

The Director presents the recipient a TFS-engraved plaque and \$500 cash award at the annual TFS Personnel Meeting or similar agency meeting.

Past Recipients:

1984 Pauline Fagala

1985 No Nominee

1986 Joan Ladrum

1987 Charles W. Moore

1988 Peggy Johnson

1989 Rayford Sandel

1990 Expanded to have separate award for Field Support Staff and Office Support Staff

1990 Sherry McConnell (Field); Ruth Jones (Office)

- 1991 Orville Richardson (Field); Martha Johnson (Office)
- 1992 Ron Davis (Field); Joan Doss (Office)
- 1993 Steve Hicks (Field); Ann Ferrell (Office)
- 1994 Jimmy Stephens (Field); Eva Dickens (Office)
- 1995 Wayne Shew (Field); Dolores Alvarez Office)
- 1996 Paul Hannemann & Wayne Moore (Field co-Winners); Susie Shockley (Office)
- 1997 Robert Edmondson (Field); Sylvia Becerra & Dolores Stephens (Office co-Winners)
- 1998 Bobby Landrum (Field); Donna Valentine (Office)
- 1999 Donna Work (Field); Ronnie Rea (Office); Don Galloway (Professional)
- 2000 Karen Stripling (Office); Cynthia Foster (Professional); Field none
- 2001 Gill Hodges (Office); Carrie Chesbro (Professional); Bobby Weaver (Field)
- 2002 No award presented changed to fiscal year cycle
- 2003 Monica Jadlowski (Office); Joe Hernandez (Field); Professional (none presented)
- 2004 Debbie Johnson (Office); Field (none presented); Professional (none presented)
- 2005 Linda Alford (Office); Bill Spencer (Field); David Abernathy (Professional)
- 2006 Martha Alexander (Office); Gary Parton (Field); Jin Zhu (Professional)
- 2007 Carolyne Riggs (Office); Billy Davis (Field); Travis Zamzow (Professional)
- 2008 Becky Hopkins (Office); Karen Ridenour (Field); Kristen Suehs (Professional)
- 2009 Sarah Brooks (Office); Malinda Fry (Field); Gary Lacox (Professional)
- 2010 Dian Melton (Office); Janet Helms (Field); Les Rogers (Professional)
- 2011 Sherri Noack (Office); Jan Amen (Field); James Polasek (Professional)
- 2012 No awards presented
- 2013 Alice Kocurek (Office); Rich Gray (Field); Kathleen Flatt (Professional)
- 2014 Gwendolyn Cossey (Office); Michele Gonzalez (Field); Chris Angerer (Professional)
- 2015 Aldyth Lewis (Office; Jarred Lemmon (Field); Don Hannemann (Professional)